Team


Head

Klaus Oberauer, Prof. Dr
Head of Cognitive Psychology Unit
k.oberauer@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 70
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.06

  • limits of cognitive capacity
  • working memory
  • dual-task performance
  • deductive reasoning

Secretariat

 

Anke Benker
Administration
kognition@psychologie.uzh.ch a.benker@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 71
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.02

 
  • Contact/Mailing Address
  • HR / Finance / Funding research Projects / SNF
  • Contact Corporate Design
  • Contact Person / Administration Guest Colloquium COG
       

Senior research assistant

Alessandra da S. Souza de Carvalho, Dr
Senior research assistant
a.souza@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 88
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.04

  • working memory and working memory capacity
  • declarative and procedural working memory
  • attention to working memory contents (i.e., "retro-cue benefit")
  • rehearsal and refreshing
  • multi-tasking (e.g., task-switching)
  • executive functions

Post-docs / Assistants

Peter Shepherdson, Dr.
Post-doc
p.shepherdson@psychologie.uzh.ch
Tel: +41 44 635 74 73
Fax: +41 44 635 74 79
Büro: BIN 4.B.08

 
  • Working memory
  • Processing of multiple information sources
  • Decision making
  • Cognitive ability
 

Henrik Singmann, Dr.
Post-doc
singmann@psychologie.uzh.ch
Tel: +41 44 635 74 72
Fax: +41 44 635 74 79
Büro: BIN 4.B.08

 
  • Reasoning
  • Recognition memory
  • Cognitive modeling
  • Statistical modeling and R
 
T. Sooniste Grolig

 

Tuule Sooniste Grolig, Dr.
Post-doc

Büro: BIN 4.C.03

 
  • strategic interviewing
  • deception detection
  • detection of true and false intentions
 
no photo

 

Hanna B. Fechner, Dr
Post-doc
h.fechner@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 54
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.03

 
  • memory and decision making
  • computational models of cognition
  • connections to neural correlates
  • individual and age-associated differences
 

Hsuan-Yu Lin, Dr
Post-doc
h.lin@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 75 05
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.10

 
  • working memory
  • recognition
  • modeling
  • bridging between different tasks
 

Jiří Hošek, Ph.D.
Research assistent
it.kog@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 73 23
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.A.13

 
 

PhD-students

A. Arnicane

 

Andra Arnicane, MSc
PhD student
a.arnicane@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 75 54
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.05

 
 
  • attention and working memory
  • individual differences in attention fluctuation, mind wandering
  • attention in healthy ageing
 

Lea Bartsch, MSc
PhD student
l.bartsch@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 61
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.C.03

 
  • age-related differences in working memory
  • neural correlates of working memory
 
no photo

 

Dave Koller, MSc
PhD student
d.koller@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 76
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.07

 
  • cognitive load approach to deception detection
  • detection of hidden intentions
  • verbal and non-verbal cues of deception
       
C. Overkott

 

Clara Overkott, M.Sc.
PhD student
c.overkott@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone:
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.C.05

 
  • visual and verbal working memory
  • interplay of long-term memory learning and working memory
       

Mirko Thalmann, MSc
PhD student
mirko.thalmann@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 66 11
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.C.03

 
  • domain-specificity of working memory
  • rehearsal in working memory
       
S. Winiger

 

Samuel Winiger
Student assistant SNF
s.winiger@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 69
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.07

 
  • recognition memory
  • reasoning

Guest researchers

 
no photo

 

Juhee Jang
guest researcher

Büro: BIN 4.B.10