Team


Head

 

Klaus Oberauer, Prof. Dr
Head of Cognitive Psychology Unit
k.oberauer@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 70
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.06

 
  • limits of cognitive capacity
  • working memory
  • dual-task performance
  • deductive reasoning
       

Secretariat

 

Anke Benker
Administration
kognition@psychologie.uzh.ch a.benker@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 71
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.02

 
  • Contact/Mailing Address
  • HR / Finance / Funding research Projects / SNF
  • Contact Corporate Design
  • Contact Person / Administration Guest Colloquium COG
       

Senior research assistant

Alessandra da S. Souza de Carvalho, Dr
Senior research assistant
a.souza@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 88
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.04

 
  • working memory and working memory capacity
  • declarative and procedural working memory
  • attention to working memory contents (i.e., "retro-cue benefit")
  • rehearsal and refreshing
  • multi-tasking (e.g., task-switching)
  • executive functions
       

Post-docs / Assistants

L. Bartsch

 

Lea Bartsch, Dr.
Post-doc
l.bartsch@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 61
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.08

 
  • age-related differences in working memory
  • neural correlates of working memory
 
G. Frischkorn

 

Gidon Frischkorn, Dr.
Post-doc
gidon.frischkorn@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 54
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.03

 
  • cognitive processes underlying individual difference in intelligence

  • cognitive modelling & cognitive psychometrics

  • the role of attention and processing speed in working memory

     

T. Sooniste Grolig

 

Tuule Grolig, Dr.
Post-doc
t.grolig@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 72
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.05

 
  • strategic interviewing
  • deception detection
  • detection of true and false intentions

Hsuan-Yu Lin, Dr
Post-doc
h.lin@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 66 10
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.10

 
  • working memory
  • recognition
  • modeling
  • bridging between different tasks
E. Mizrak

 

Eda Mizrak, Dr
Post-doc
eda.mizrak@uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 54
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.03

 
 

PhD-students

A. Arnicane

 

Andra Arnicane, MSc
PhD student
a.arnicane@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 74 69
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.B.07

 
 
  • attention and working memory
  • individual differences in attention fluctuation, mind wandering
  • attention in healthy ageing
 
D. Koller

 

Dave Koller, MSc
PhD student
d.koller@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 75 54
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.C.03

 
  • cognitive load approach to deception detection
  • detection of hidden intentions
  • verbal and non-verbal cues of deception
       

Julia Krasnoff, M.Sc.

PhD student

j.krasnoff@psychologie.uzh.ch

phone:
fax: +41 44 635 74 72
office: BIN 4.B.05

 
  • working memory & episodic long-term memory
  • statistical modeling of cognitive processes
       
C. Overkott

 

Clara Overkott, M.Sc.
PhD student
c.overkott@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone:
fax: +41 44 635 75 54
office: BIN 4.C.03

 
  • visual and verbal working memory
  • interplay of long-term memory learning and working memory
       
S. Winiger

 

Samuel Winiger
Student assistant SNF
s.winiger@psychologie.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 75 54
fax: +41 44 635 74 79
office: BIN 4.C.03

 
  • recognition memory
  • reasoning

IT-Manager

 

Emre Akbulut, lic. phil.
IT-Manager
it.kog@psychologie.uzh.ch
Tel:+41 44 635 74 64
Büro: BIN 4.A.13