Staff members of the Chair of Developmental Psychology: Adulthood

 

Alexandra M. Freund, Prof. Dr. phil.

 
A. Freund

 

Professor
freund@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 72 00
Room BIN 3.A.05
  • Processes of developmental regulation; successful development
  • Motivation across the life span
  • Development of self-related cognitions and emotions across the life span
  • Lifelong learning


Administrative support


 

Tamara Herz, Dipl.-Psych.*

 
T. Herz

 

Administration
lifespan@psychologie.uzh.ch
Phone +41 44 635 72 01
Room BIN 3.A.04


Senior researcher


 

Sebastian Horn, Ph.D.

 
S. Horn

 

Senior teaching and research associate
horn@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage

Phone +41 44 635 72 02

  • Memory-based decision making from a developmental lifespan perspective
  • Prospective and episodic memory
  • Motivational reorientation in value-based decisions across the lifespan
  • Uncertainty in different decision domains: preferential, perceptual-motor, and memory-based
  • Cognitive measurement modeling
 

Chris Napolitano, Ph.D.

 
C. Napolitano

 

Senior teaching and research associate
napolitano@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
 
  • Self regulation
  • Relational developmental systems theories
  • Developmental equifinality and multifinality


Postdoctoral researchers


 

Laura Almeling, Dr. rer. nat.

 
L. Almeling

 

Postdoctoral researcher
almeling@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage

Room BIN 3.A.13

  • Determinants of healthy aging
  • Attention focus in daily life
  • Behavioral Endocrinology (Testosterone and Cortisol)
 

Xianmin Gong, Ph.D.

 
X. Gong

 

Postdoctoral researcher
gong@psychologie.uzh.ch

Room BIN 3.A.01
  • Motivational orientation towards gains, maintenance, loss avoidance across adulthood
  • Change of motivation and emotion across adulthood
  • Interplay of emotion and cognition
 

Brian Cardini, MSc

 
B. Cardini

 

Doctoral student
University Research Priority Program "Dynamics of Healthy Aging"
cardini@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Room BIN 3.A.03
  • Processes of exhaustion and recovery
  • Age-related changes in the subjective availability of energy for daily activities across adulthood
  • Multiple goal pursuit


Doctoral students


 

Christopher Elmi, MSc

 
C. Elmi

 

Doctoral student

elmi@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Room BIN 3.A.12
  • Self-Regulation

  • Lifespan Developmental Psychology

  • Planning and Backup Planning

  • Goal Pursuit

 

Zita Mayer, MSc

 
Z. Mayer

 

Doctoral student
mayer@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage

Room BIN 3.A.03

  • Self-Regulation
  • Dynamics of multiple goal pursuit
  • Life-span developmental psychology
 

Lea Mörsdorf, MSc

 
L. Moersdorf

 

Doctoral student
moersdorf@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 74 93
Room BIN 4.A.07
  • Goal representations
  • Perception of goal-directed actions
  • Self-regulation
 

Quincy Rondei, MSc

 
Q. Rondei

 

Doctoral student
rondei@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Room BIN 3.A.22

• Prospective Memory (SNF Project Gain- and Loss-Related Consequences)
• Adult Age Differences in Decision Making
• Cognitive Modeling

 

Victoria Schüttengruber, MSc

 
V. Schuettemgruber

 

Doctoral student
schuettengruber@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Room BIN 3.A.02
  • Recovery and exhaustion processes
  • Self-regulation
  • Goal pursuit
  • Lifespan developmental psychology

 


Research Assistants


 

Sören Porth, MSc

 
porth

 

Research Assistant

porth@psychologie.uzh.ch

Homepage
Room BIN 3.A.03

 


Lab Manager


 

Eliane Timm, Ph.D.

 
timm

Labmanager

timm@psychologie.uzh.ch

Homepage

Room BIN 3.A.08

 

     
 


Technical support


 

Stephan Graf

 
portrait

 

IT-Support
it.lifespan@psychologie.uzh.ch

Homepage

Phone +41 44 635 71 97
Room BIN 3.A.04

 

 

Isabel Hotz, MSc

 
I. Hotz

 

Scientific Research Assistant

hotz@psychologie.uzh.ch
Phone +41 44 635 72 07
Room BIN 3.A.08

Information about the subject server

 


Adjunct Lecturers


 

Oliver J. Kaftan, Ph.D.

 
O. Kaftan

 

External Lecturer
kaftan@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
 
  • Procrastination
  • Goal focus
  • Self regulation

Photos and digital imaging by Isabel Hotz

 

Cooperation Partners

Dr. Yaniv Hanoch, University of Southampton (UK)

Prof. Dr. Derek M. Isaacowitz, Northeastern University, Boston, MA (USA)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Keil (University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, USA)

Prof. Dr. Jana Nikitin, Universität Wien

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Mayr (University of Oregon, Eugene, OR, USA)

Dr. Jonathan Rolison, University of Essex (UK)



Former members of the chair

Former senior researchers

  • Veronika Job, Dr. phil.
  • Jana Nikitin
  • Bettina S. Wiese

Former doctoral students

  • Anastasia Besika
  • Brian B. Cardini
  • Marie Hennecke
  • Oliver J. Kaftan
  • Kathrin Krause
  • Maida Mustafic
  • Jana Nikitin
  • Johannes O. Ritter
  • Josua Schmeitzky †
  • Simone Schoch
  • Christine P. Seiger
  • Vanda Sieber

Former postdoctoral researchers

  • Burcu Demiray Batur, Ph.D.
  • Ryan Best, Ph.D.
  • Miriam K. Depping, Dr. phil.
  • Oliver J. Kaftan, Ph.D.
  • Michaela Knecht, Dr. sc. ETH
  • Christina Röcke, Dr. phil.
  • Joshua Rutt, Ph.D.
  • Corwin Senko, Dr. phil.
  • Martin Tomasik, PD Dr. phil.
  • David Weiss, Prof. Dr. phil.

Former assistants

  • Martin Dobricki, Dr. phil.
  • Regula Gasser, Dr. phil.
  • Katarzyna Karcz, MSc
  • Linda Miesler, Dr. phil.
  • Martin Pletscher, lic. phil.
  • Simona Seidmann
  • Stefan Walter, Dr. phil.

Former technical support

  • Jiří Hošek, Ph.D.
  • Enrique Wintsch, lic. phil.

Former guest researchers

  • Tiia Kekäläinen
  • Anne Böger
  • Sylvie Graf (fmr. Kourilova), Ph.D.
  • Hana Harenčárová, Mgr.*
  • Jochen P. Ziegelmann, Dr. phil.

* equivalent to Master of Science (MSc)