Staff members of the Chair of Developmental Psychology: Adulthood

Head

 

Alexandra M. Freund, Prof. Dr. phil.

 
A. Freund

 

Professor
freund@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 72 00
Room BIN 3.A.05
  • Processes of developmental regulation; successful development
  • Motivation across the life span
  • Development of self-related cognitions and emotions across the life span
  • Lifelong learning


Administrative support


 

Tamara Herz, Dipl.-Psych.*

 
T. Herz

 

Administration
lifespan@psychologie.uzh.ch
Phone +41 44 635 72 01
Room BIN 3.A.04


Senior researcher


 

Sebastian Horn, Ph.D.

 
S. Horn

 

Senior teaching and research associate
horn@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage

Phone +41 44 635 72 02

  • Memory-based decision making from a developmental lifespan perspective
  • Prospective and episodic memory
  • Motivational reorientation in value-based decisions across the lifespan
  • Uncertainty in different decision domains: preferential, perceptual-motor, and memory-based
  • Cognitive measurement modeling
 

Chris Napolitano, Ph.D.

 
C. Napolitano

 

Senior teaching and research associate
napolitano@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
 
  • Self regulation
  • Relational developmental systems theories
  • Developmental equifinality and multifinality


Postdoctoral researchers


 

Laura Almeling, Dr. rer. nat.

 
L. Almeling

 

Postdoctoral researcher
almeling@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage

Room BIN 3.A.13

  • Determinants of healthy aging
  • Attention focus in daily life
  • Behavioral Endocrinology (Testosterone and Cortisol)
 

Xianmin Gong, Ph.D.

 
X. Gong

 

Postdoctoral researcher
gong@psychologie.uzh.ch

Room BIN 3.A.01
  • Motivational orientation towards gains, maintenance, loss avoidance across adulthood
  • Change of motivation and emotion across adulthood
  • Interplay of emotion and cognition
 

Oliver J. Kaftan, Ph.D.

 
O. Kaftan

 

Postdoctoral researcher
kaftan@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Room BIN 3.A.02
  • Procrastination
  • Goal focus
  • Self regulation


Doctoral students


 

Anastasia Besika, MSc

 
A. Besika

 

Doctoral student

besika@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Room BIN 3.A.03
  • The relationship of sources of meaning and values

  • The influence of values on goal setting

  • Maximizing meaning in personal goals

 

Brian Cardini, MSc

 
B. Cardini

 

Doctoral student
University Research Priority Program "Dynamics of Healthy Aging"
cardini@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Room BIN 3.A.03
  • Time perception
  • Recovery and exhaustion processes
  • Multiple goal pursuit
 

Christopher Elmi, MSc

 
C. Elmi

 

Doctoral student

elmi@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Room BIN 3.A.12
  • Self-Regulation

  • Lifespan Developmental Psychology

  • Planning and Backup Planning

  • Goal Pursuit

 

Zita Mayer, MSc

 
Z. Mayer

 

Doctoral student
mayer@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage

Room BIN 3.A.03

  • Self-Regulation
  • Dynamics of multiple goal pursuit
  • Life-span developmental psychology
 

Lea Mörsdorf, MSc

 
L. Moersdorf

 

Doctoral student
moersdorf@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 74 93
Room BIN 4.A.07
  • Goal representations
  • Perception of goal-directed actions
  • Self-regulation
 

Victoria Schüttengruber, MSc

 
V. Schuettemgruber

 

Doctoral student
schuettengruber@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Room BIN 3.A.02
  • Recovery and exhaustion processes
  • Self-regulation
  • Goal pursuit
  • Lifespan developmental psychology

 


Technical support


 

Benjamin Bill

 

 

Research assistent
it.lifespan@psychologie.uzh.ch
Phone +41 44 635 71 97
Room BIN 3.A.04

 

 

Isabel Hotz, MSc

 
I. Hotz

 

Scientific Research Assistant

hotz@psychologie.uzh.ch
Phone +41 44 635 72 07
Room BIN 3.A.08

 


Adjunct Lecturers


J. Nikitin

 

Prof. Jana Nikitin, PD Dr. phil.

Professor at the University of Basel
jana.nikitin@unibas.ch
Homepage

  • Development of social motivation
  • Motivational processes in transitions
  • Approach and avoidance motivation
Michaela Riediger, PD Dr.
Head of Heisenberg-Group „Socio-Emotional Development and Heath Across the Lifespan“

Department of Education and Psychology of the Free University Berlin and Max Planck Institute for Human Development, Berlin
riediger@mpib-berlin.mpg.de
Homepage
Phone +49 30 824 06 411
 
  • Emotional development form adolescence to old age
  • Age differences in emotional abilities
  • Motivational conflicts across the lifespan

Martin Tomasik, PD Dr. phil.

Professor
Faculty of Health
Witten/Herdecke University
Martin.Tomasik@uni-wh.de

  • Age differences in goal engagement and disengagement
  • Biopsychosocial contexts of goal enagagement and disengagement
  • Social, motivational and emotional aspects of life-span developmental psychology
  • Globalisation and social change

Photos and digital imaging by Isabel Hotz

 


Research affiliates and cooperation partners


Prof. Dr. Derek M. Isaacowitz, Northeastern University, Boston, MA (USA)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Keil, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida (USA)

Tiia Kekäläinen, University of Jyvaskyla, Finnland

Dr. Michaela Knecht, Fachhochschule der Nordwestschweiz

Prof. Dr. Jana Nikitin, Universität Basel

 


Former members


Guest researchers

Jochen P. Ziegelmann, Dr. phil.
jochen.ziegelmann@fu-berlin.de

Senior researchers

Veronika Job, Dr. phil.
veronika.job@tu-dresden.de

Postdoctoral researchers

Burcu Demiray Batur, Ph.D.
b.demiray@psychologie.uzh.ch

Ryan Best, Ph.D.
best@psychologie.uzh.ch

Miriam K. Depping, Dr. phil.
m.depping@uke.de

Laure Freydefont, Ph.D.

Michaela Knecht, Dr. sc. ETH
m.knecht@psychologie.uzh.ch

Roberto La Marca, Dr. phil.
r.lamarca@psychologie.uzh.ch

Johannes O. Ritter, Dr. phil.
johannes.ritter@uni-erfurt.de

Christina Röcke, Dr. phil.
c.roecke@psychologie.uzh.ch

Joshua Rutt, Ph.D.
jrutt@uottawa.ca

Corwin Senko, Dr. phil.
senkoc@lan.newpaltz.edu

Martin Tomasik, PD Dr. phil.
martin.tomasik@ibe.uzh.ch

David Weiss, Prof. Dr. phil.
dw2629@columbia.edu

Bettina S. Wiese, Prof. Dr.
wiese@psych.rwth-aachen.de

Doctoral students

Marie Hennecke, Dr. phil.
m.hennecke@psychologie.uzh.ch

Kathrin Krause, Dr. phil.
kathrin.krause@alumni.uzh.ch

Maida Mustafic, Dr. phil.
maida.mustafic@uni.lu

Johannes O. Ritter, Dr. phil.
johannes.ritter@uni-erfurt.de

Josua Schmeitzky, MSc †

Simone Schoch, Dr. phil.
simone.schoch@phzh.ch

Christine P. Seiger, Dr. phil.
christine.seiger@zhaw.ch

Assistents

Martin Dobricki, Dr. phil.
martin.dobricki@uni-wuerzburg.de

Regula Gasser, Dr. phil.
regula.gasser@theol.uzh.ch

Sylvie Graf (ehem. Kourilova), Ph.D.
sylvie.graf@psu.cas.cz

Hana Harenčárová, Mgr.
 

Katarzyna Karcz, MSc
 

Linda Miesler, Dr. phil.
linda.miesler@zhaw.ch

Vanda Sieber, Dr. des.

Stefan Walter, Dr. phil.
stefan.walter@psy.unibe.ch

Technical support

Jiří Hošek, Ph.D.

Martin Pletscher, lic. phil.

Enrique Wintsch, lic. phil.



* equivalent to Master of Science (MSc)